Calendar module icon

Calendar

View All Calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar. Subscribe to calendar notifications by clicking on the Notify Me® button, and you will automatically be alerted about the latest events in our community.

Date:
May 28, 2020
Time:
5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Location:
Lebanon Library
Address:
9 East Park St
Lebanon, NH 03766
Cost:
FREE
Lebanon Libraries
Facebook Twitter Email

Reading and Rose Bookclub ONLINE

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Join us Thursday, May 28th @ 5:30 in the land of the internet for another installment of our Reading and Rose book club! Copies available on Hoopla! Join the meeting:https://meet.jit.si/RepresentativeTechnologiesAchieveUltimately About: Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in Vermont for the brightest thinkers, inventors, and artists. It was founded by an early twentieth century tycoon, who wanted to make a wonderful place full of riddles, twisting pathways, and gardens. A place, he said, where learning is a game. Shortly after the school opened, his wife and daughter were kidnapped. The only real clue was a mocking riddle listing methods of murder, signed with the frightening pseudonym. Truly, Devious. It became one of the great unsolved crimes of American history.