Library Board of Trustees

Purpose / Charge

The Library Trustees shall have the powers and duties set forth in RSA Chapter 202-A and City of Lebanon Code, Chapter 100.


The Lebanon Library Board of Trustees consists of seven regular members (elected) and up to three alternate members (appointed) who shall be elected as provided in RSA 202-A:6 and 202-A:8. Any vacancy occurring among the elected members of the Board of Library Trustees shall be filled by the City Council as provided in RSA 202-A:10. Alternate members shall sit on the Board during meetings which regular members are unable to attend. Alternate members shall be appointed to one-year terms.


Library Board of Trustees meetings are held the fourth Tuesday of every month at 7:00PM at the following location: 

Lebanon Public Library 
(May - October)
9 East Park Street, 
Lebanon, NH 03766

Kilton Public Library 
(November - April)
80 North Main Street
West Lebanon, NH 03784

Agendas, Minutes, and Media

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Media recordings of City meetings are posted within 48 hours following the meeting date. Minutes are posted following approval. View Agendas,  Minutes, and Media.

Contact Information

To contact the Library Board of Trustees, please use our
Boards and Committees Contact Form


  • Francis Oscadal, Chair
    Term: March 2026
  • Susan Weber Valiante, Secretary
    Term: March 2025
  • Emma Wunsch
    Term: March 2024
  • Morgan Swan  
    Term: March 2025
  • Kim Rheinlander
    Term: March 2026
  • Michael Stebbins
    Term: March 2024
  • Yuli Volentino
    Term: March 2024
  • Ann Sharfstein
    Term: March 2026                                         
  • Renee Dunn, Alternate
    Term: August 2024
  • Jeff Damren, Alternate
    Term: November 2024
  • Philip Bush, Alternate
    Term: February 2024