Lebanon City Council

About Lebanon City Council

The City of Lebanon operates under a City Council/City Manager form of government. A nine-member City Council is elected for two-year terms. Elections are held on the second Tuesday in March. 

The City Council is responsible for establishing City policies. The City Manager is the Chief Executive Officer, appointed by the City Council. The City Manager is responsible for supervising and conducting the day-to-day operations and affairs of the City and for carrying out the policies established by the City Council.

City Councilors

Meeting Time and Place

View the City Meeting Calendar for the most current information regarding meeting times and schedules.

Council Policies

City Council Policies can be viewed at LebanonNH.gov/OpenRecords 

Agendas, Minutes, and Media

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Media recordings of City meetings are posted within 48 hours following the meeting date. Minutes are posted following approval. View Agendas, Minutes, and Media.

The City Council Agenda Request Form is available for those who want to have an agenda item included on a City Council meeting agenda. Your submission will be reviewed by the City Manager's Office and either included as an agenda item on an upcoming meeting or advised to be brought up by you during the Open to the Public section of an upcoming City Council meeting.  

Contact Information

To contact the Lebanon City Council, please use our Boards and Committees Contact Form

Additional Information

City Council News